Chimp & See Talk

Tiamo - Adult chimp, lower lip hanging down

• saskia.k by saskia.k

Saw this adult male (?) chimp at cold-fire with his lower lip hanging down. The fingers of his right hand seem to me a little inflexible. What do you think?
    Did you see him before?

ACP000b37i ACP000b37j ACP000b37k ACP000b37l

Hope the post is right here, it's my first try...

Posted

• jwidness by jwidness moderator

Thanks for your post, and welcome to C&S chimp matching! I'm moving it to the board for cold fire chimps. : )

Your video is part of a longer sequence from the morning of 8/24/2012:

6:24 ACP000b37i ACP000b37j ACP000b37k ACP000b37l

6:26 ACP000b3jo ACP000b3jr ACP000b3ju ACP000b3jw

6:27 ACP000b31j ACP000b31k ACP000b31l ACP000b31m

6:29 ACP000b3dk ACP000b3dm ACP000b3do ACP000b3dp

6:30 ACP000b3ah ACP000b3aj ACP000b3ak ACP000b3al

6:31 ACP000b3a6 ACP000b3a7 ACP000b3a8 ACP000b3a9

I agree he's an adult male, and he doesn't look like a match to our named cold fire males. What do you think about the shape of his face, his baldness pattern, and the color of his lower back? Does he look like any of the individuals in the prospective list?

Hope you're enjoying C&S, let us know if you have any questions!

Posted

• northernlimitptv by northernlimitptv scientist, moderator

Great find @saskia.k ! Let's give him a temporary name for now, CFMale07 , until we find another video sequence that matches! Do you recognize him in any other videos?

Posted

• saskia.k by saskia.k