Chimp & See Talk

AVMale10-Caruso?--Possible ID- Tiaga?

• MollieKemp by MollieKemp

Hello all-

This is my first attempt at ID-ing so please bare with me if I do not follow the usual protocol and the high likelihood that I am incorrect.

I came across this awesome close up capture and just couldn't resist trying to identify.

ACP000e363

Is this Tiaga? There is no young present, but the baldness of the head and the slightly gray beard seem to match.

I appreciate any feedback or tips! I figured the only way to get better was to attempt. πŸ˜ƒ

Posted

• PauDG by PauDG scientist, moderator

Hello @MollieKemp! welcome to Aged Violet πŸ˜‰

Thanks a lot for posting this video, it is awesome!

You did it great, we normally open a new thread, named it somehow easy to follow, we share the video and say if we think is a new chimp or if it is a match with some of the chimps in the PROSPECTIVE / KNOWN CHIMPS list. So, perfect!

We normally also post some still images. You can find 16 still pictures per each video just bellow the video, there it says "Preview".
    If you click on those number, a new window will open. Then you just nee to copy the link and paste it here, where it says "IMGURLHERE"

It is explained here in How to post video screencaps!

About the match with Taiga, could be, but the eyebrows make me doubt and she is balder I think....

Let's see what the others think πŸ˜ƒ

Thanks a lot!

Posted

• Boleyn by Boleyn moderator

Hi @MollieKemp nice to have you around and great first attempt!

Here are the other videos of the sequence:
    ACP000e361 found by @Snorticus ACP000e362 first found by @Batfan and ACP000e364 by @puddock